Posted by: kgnarlym | May 7, 2012

Borrowed – Reflections

This I lifted from the Facebook profile of a respected…I will say colleague, for fun!

“So you think you can tell heaven from hell, blue skies from pain.

It’s funny. Sometimes my heart gets gripped by such strong emotions. I used to think it was pain, but now I’ve found that when I take a few steps back, the source of that feeling is always love. Somewhere along the way fear steps in and disguises it, but I promise it is all rooted in love. When I can remember this, I can actually feel this force inside me transform from pain to love – strong, wild, and healing love. Sometimes I think that our society has prepared us to feel and expect blinding pain, but how have we been prepared for blinding love and wild bliss?  Prepare yourselves, open your hearts, and know that you are loved.”

I had to share this here because it is precisely this realization that I have been exploring and continuning to reveal to myself along my Journey. Love is easily misplaced, misinterpreted, and sometimes it is misused…but it is always Here. It is the very essence of what We Are.

Leave a Reply

Categories

