Posted by: kgnarlym | September 24, 2014

The Freshness

It’s taken me a long time to reconcile with something I have known the whole while: I have been blogging wrong.

Yes, Right and Wrong is weighty if not largely relative.

Under the pretense of such notions as Quality, Professionalism (ugh, Isms), and the like, I have constricted and nearly choked the Life out of something which otherwise comes quite naturally to me.

I’m confident, if not completely positive, that this same theme has appeared on this blog before, not to mention all the other blogs I have conceived and neglected to nurture.

It’s the Classic-“Wow, I haven’t posted anything in a while, watch me commit to a daily, wait, make that weekly…er, it’s been a month I should try to post something…ah, whatever”-update.

I won’t even make the statement that seems to doom the endeavor every time. I will instead just finally get to what had been my original intent with this post: a quote I’d like to share!

“The paradox is the source of the thinker’s passion and the thinker without a paradox is like a lover without feeling: a paltry mediocrity. . . . The supreme paradox of all thought is the attempt to discover something that thought cannot think.”-
Soren Kierkegaard

What do YOU Think?

Leave a Reply

Categories

