Posted by: kgnarlym | January 4, 2015

In Defense of the Indecisive

While it’s true that in Life we don’t always have the option to take a lot of Time in making choices, being hasty is no more commendable than arbitrarily stalling.

For my part, I think my not-infrequent indecision stems from the fact that I have a tendency toward stubborn-assery. Don’t get me wrong, I am plenty capable of going-with-the-flow and the like, but once I make a decision I like it to stand. No surprise, then, that I like to think things through as much as possible.

It is a classic paradoxical Gift and Curse, however, that I tend to think things through with such attention to detail. Of course, Anxiety and other not-so-nice friends lurk in these waters. So it goes.

I would be willing to bet that others who are sometimes thought of as indecisive are simply inclined to the same kind of thorough (if occasionally excessive) thinking as myself.

Leave a Reply

Categories

