Posted by: kgnarlym | February 24, 2015

Blah Blah Blah

Some people would say that I talk too much, and sometimes that’s true.

But I’ve noticed recently that this quantity frequently leads to quality.

Last night I was giving an interview for a college student about yoga and taichi and he asked if he could record it, and I told him that he could so long as he sent me a copy of the audio recording.

All too often I have had really brilliant conversations with people, but the brilliance is lost to (or found on, I suppose) the winds of Consciousness. It’s as if the act of NOT documenting a discussion makes it the most incredible and profound discussion I’ve ever had.

I’ve always been fond of sitting around and pondering, wondering, and writing my own streams of consciousness, but it seems that the best of the best always comes out in exchanges with others. I have pages and pages of unpublished thoughts and ideas, some of which are pretty good, but also somehow lacking.

Blame it on that Gemini Moon of mine, or whatever you like, but it would seem that the act of expressing those thoughts and ideas to others, the exchange of information and bouncing various ideas off of someone else helps me focus and clarify my thoughts in the most amazing way.

Leave a Reply

Categories

