Posted by: kgnarlym | March 3, 2015

We Keep The Ball Rolling

Today the Tai Chi class I am an assistant teacher for had their mid-term practical. A few students came in early to get extra practice and we ironed a lot of little details, and even discussed some more advanced ideas. It was fun, and had me believe that at least a few of the students would do very well during their performance.

Surprisingly, however, the entire class did an amazing job!

I’ve been doing this for the better part of 10 years and I don’t think I’ve ever seen a class, as a whole, do such a good job.

For sure, certain groups were better than others…if I grant myself an Ego moment, I would note that the best group performance came from a crew which practices in the corner of the room that I generally hang around.

That’s not at all the point though. It’s just awesome to see so many people learning so quickly.

Nobody did poorly enough to get worse than a low-B, or maybe a C or two. But with only about 5 or so class periods under their belts, anything better than a total train-wreck is quite impressive.

It’s a really awesome feeling seeing people succeed!

I think my (and the other teachers’) teacher, rest his soul, would be proud.

Leave a Reply

Categories

