Posted by: kgnarlym | April 18, 2015

Tis The Season

It would seem that I have two annual phases of illness.

This week has seen me doing lots of snorking and horking, attempts at wheezing and easing something, anything please, out of my lungs and sinuses.

Just this morning I managed to move a thick, sticky, and essentially adhesive glob of goop from somewhere or another.

It may be a Changing-Seasons Thang.

My other seemingly annual adventure tends to show up near the month of November.

I think my Mind adapts to the change better than my Body, in this way.

And yet, it is absolutely my Mind, moreso than my Body, that resists and struggles with things like change in schedule or routine.

Such a funny Thing, this having a Mind and Body!

Leave a Reply

Categories

